“Me Time?” Why it’s not my ideal Saturday morning? It never is…

Oh golly. This is so true. I can even add a few myself. Dad, where is my… Dad where did I leave my school bag.

SOMETIMES

What’s your ideal Saturday morning? Are you doing those things this morning? Why not?

 

Why not?  Well, let’s see…the answer to that involves a ride in a tow truck.   Not that there is anything wrong with wreckers–in fact it’s sort of fun when the ride is on the turnpike when the truck can go really fast and the driver likes to lean on the horn.  Scares the bejeebers off of me if I’m the motorist riding along minding my business, but sitting there riding shotgun in the tow truck cab is…..well, empowering. 

It had warmed up to about nine degrees with the sun streaming down on the tundra.  The van had stopped in the middle of the driveway, facing the road, a bonus for the tow truck driver.    The two rear tires were beyond flat, they were flapping off the rims as they  dragged up onto the flatbed.

Thank…

View original post 278 more words

Please Leave a Comment:

